Frustration

When people don’t understand how I live now, and tell me as much.. when they say they understand, and obviously don’t.. and make me feel horrible for being the way I HAVE TO be now.. it makes me very frustrated.

I’m fully aware that I’m no longer “Normal,” and I have to be on a lot of meds, which can cause problems. I’m very aware that it’s not easy to understand what I’m going through, because few people have so much taken away from them, as part of their normal daily life, in an instant.

I get it, I’m different.

 

One thought on “Frustration

  1. Lauren Stevenson

    hey luke! pretty sure I just read through ALL of your blog posts on here. I hadn’t talked to you in….a few years probably? so this was a nice way of catching up with you. honestly I can’t imagine what you’ve been through and are dealing with every day because of your many allergies. I just did an herbal cleanse last week and had to cut out a bunch of food for those 10 days. I thought that was really hard, but now I feel like a big baby! it is interesting to read about what you can eat though, and even though your diet has to be pretty extreme, I’m sure there are many people who would benefit from cutting out some of the foods/ingredients that you’ve had to cut out. well, I look forward to keeping up with you on here, so keep writing! =)

    Reply

Comment Here

