I’ve just seen a face

For my wife, some beatles.

I’ve just seen a face,
I can’t forget the time or place
Where we just met, she’s just the girl for me
And I want all the world to see we’ve met
Mmm, mmm, mmm, mmm mmm mmm

Had it been another day
I might have looked the other way
And I’d have never been aware
But as it is I dream of her tonight
La, di, di, da di di

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

I have never known
The likes of this, I’ve been alone
And I have missed things and kept out of sight
But other girls were never quite like this
La, di, di, da di di

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

I’ve just seen a face
I can’t forget the time or place
Where we just met, she’s just the girl for me
And I want all the world to see we’ve met
Mmm, mmm, mmm, la di di

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

Falling, yes I am falling
And she keeps calling me back again

Did you read this far down? If you did, I’ll talk food. Last night we made dinner for my grammer (grandmother) and it was delicious. Flank style steaks with a pepper rub, brocolini, bruss-sprowts, and they had potato. (her and mello)
It was a delicious meal, I must say.
Gonna be a busy day at work. I’ve got my beatles in my ear. My ipad has 153 songs of theirs spanning over 11 albums.  which is a bit more than half of the 217 they released, and barely more than half of the 301 they wrote.. (I am a bit of a beatles nerd.)
I am the egg man.
4 thoughts on “I’ve just seen a face

  1. Jenny Blackmon

    I have 224 songs on my phone. Apparently some are repeats thanks to Beatles 1. And maybe I have my Across the Universe soundtrack mixed up in there too. In any case, I didn’t know you we’re a fan..

    Reply

Comment Here

